tamuchick02

New Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all! I am starting a new tank 20 gal and would like to do a reef setup. For my own sake I have been calling it a nano, although I won't get into that argument here. I need your help. I have spent the past week looking at stuff all over the internet, i have read every post and article on all the reccommended websites, and have read and re-read all the books at my local library! Yet I am still confused. This is what I know- I want a 20 gal tank, saltwater reef type, some coral, quite a few inverts, and some fish. I need your help on brands and sizes of equipment, what equipment I actually need, the best place to go and get them, types of livestock and the best places to go and get them. I am a poor college student so this is going to take a couple of months to get all the equipment. I thought I would get the tank and the most important stuff to cycle it and then by the time it is cycled I will have saved up enough money to start adding other stuff. I have had tanks and ponds before, but have never tried saltwater. I love the diversity and beauty of all the tanks I have seen! All suggestions will be accepted! Tanks! :D

liquid

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello tamuchick02 and

rdo_welcome.gif

:P

I want a 20 gal tank, saltwater reef type, some coral, quite a few inverts, and some fish. I need your help on brands and sizes of equipment, what equipment I actually need, the best place to go and get them, types of livestock and the best places to go and get them.

First off I'd point you to our newbie guide if you haven't read it already: http://www.reefs.org/library/newbieguide.htm Have you decided if you want a glass tank or acrylic? All-Glass amonst others make nice glass tanks.